DIY Heart Ring

DIY Heart Ring by Cappuccino and WineThis was an idea a group of us have seen on Pinterest several times and were simply curious to see if it worked! Only one girl (out of 5) was able to perfect the shape, the rest of us only ended up with bunched-up wire! So if you’re looking for a fun craft/activity for a group of friends give this a try – cheap and amusing! 🙂

What you will need: (1) Small wire-choose your own width (2) Alligator pliers

What you do: Use the alligator pliers to bend the wire into the heart on one end and a small loop on the other end. The wire is bendable enough to fit any finger size but you will need to measure around the finger to make certain it fits without falling off your finger.

Photos to show you the process & final:

DIY Heart Ring by Cappuccino and WineDIY Heart Ring by Cappuccino and Wine
DIY Heart Ring by Cappuccino and Wine

Have fun!

About LynneLee

I am interested in crafts, scrapbooking, recipes, DIY, and reading! I love finding new, easy, and cheap ideas for projects or recipes online and giving them a try. Check out my blog playingwithpins.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Crafts, Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DIY Heart Ring

  1. Howdy I am so excited I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

  2. Ike Mirarchi says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

