RumChata Cheesecake

For starters, sorry it has taken me so long to get back into posting! I FINALLY got my internet hooked back up and I am (hopefully) back!

RumChata Cheesecake by Cappuccino & WineNow, this is a recipe I wanted to try the moment I first discovered it, I mean cheesecake and RumChata – where can you go wrong?? However, I started with RumChata Cupcakes (which were amazing and you can try as well)! I made the cheesecake when I was home with my family and it turned out wonderfully. It was the first cheesecake I have ever made that did not crack in the oven and it tasted wonderfully with all fruit toppings! 😀

Following is the recipe from rumchata.com, I followed it exactly, with pictures!.

Recipe:

15 graham crackers, crushedRumChata Cheesecake by Cappuccino & Wine
2 tbs butter, melted
32 oz cream cheese, softened
1 1/2 cups sugar
3/4 cup RumChata
4 eggs
1 cup sour cream
1 tbs vanilla extract
1/4 cup all-purpose flour

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Grease 9″ spring form pan. In a medium bowl, mix graham cracker crumbs and melted butter. Press into the bottom of the pan.

RumChata Cheesecake by Cappuccino & Wine

 

In a large bowl, mix cream cheese with sugar until smooth. Slowly blend in RumChata and eggs. Mix in sour cream, vanilla, and flour until smooth. Pour filling over prepared crust. Bake for 1 hour.

Turn off oven and let cake cool in oven with the door closed for 5 to 6 hours to prevent cracking. Chill in the refrigerator until serving. Top with dollops of glazed strawberries or cherry pie filling to finish, if desired.

RumChata Cheesecake by Cappuccino & Wine

About LynneLee

I am interested in crafts, scrapbooking, recipes, DIY, and reading! I love finding new, easy, and cheap ideas for projects or recipes online and giving them a try. Check out my blog playingwithpins.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Food & Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to RumChata Cheesecake

  1. My my my… this sounds delicious.
    -JulieC

Leave a Reply

