Zesty Pineapple Baked Chicken Breasts

Zesty Pineapple Baked Chicken by Cappuccino & WineThis is a recipe I found in a pinch! I was planning to fry up some frozen chicken breasts and then decided I wanted something a bit more tasty! I jumped on the internet and found a glaze that consisted of ingredients in my kitchen – and it turned out amazingly! I am a big fan of anything pineapple (as can be seen in this Pineapple Grilled Cheese) and I thought this sounded wonderful as a chicken breast glaze.

The whole process takes about an hour, including preparations, so it is very doable. The first time I made this I used 3 chicken breasts and the second time 2, it worked perfectly for both! Here is the recipe:

Ingredients:
2 lbs. chicken breasts (4 breasts)
2 tbsp. melted butter
1/2 tsp. salt
1/8 tsp. pepper

Pineapple Glaze:Zesty Pineapple Baked Chicken by Cappuccino & Wine
8 3/4 oz. can drained, crushed pineapple or pineapple tidbits
1 c. packed brown sugar
1/4 c. lemon juice
2 tbsp. mustard
1 tsp. soy sauce

Steps:

Preheat oven to 375°F.

In an ungreased 9-inch square baking pan (I used a bread pan as I did not have a 9inch pan and it worked perfectly!), place chicken pieces skin side up. Brush with melted butter and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Bake for 30 minutes.

Zesty Pineapple Baked Chicken by Cappuccino & Wine

Prepare glaze with the ingredients above and pour over chicken. Return to the oven and continue baking for 20 to 30 minutes or until chicken is a deep golden brown and fork tender.

Zesty Pineapple Baked Chicken by Cappuccino & Wine

Notes:
To prepare with drumsticks and thighs: Bake 20 to 30 minutes after glazing. Wings: Bake 10 to 20 minutes after glazing.

Zesty Pineapple Baked Chicken by Cappuccino & Wine

About LynneLee

I am interested in crafts, scrapbooking, recipes, DIY, and reading! I love finding new, easy, and cheap ideas for projects or recipes online and giving them a try. Check out my blog playingwithpins.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Food & Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

